Meet our team

The day-to-day running of the MCCI is carried out by a Secretariat located in the MCCI's offices in Port Louis.
The Secretariat is headed by a Secretary-General and has a staff of 70 Members.  The Secretariat is structured as follows:

Secretary General

Dr Yousouf Ismaël is the Secretary-General of the Mauritius Chamber of Commerce and Industry (MCCI). In his current role, he provides strategic leadership for the Chamber, enhances its regional and international network, engages in advocacy on diverse issues and contributes to the economic development of the country through thought strategies.  He also serves as board member of the Mauritius Standards Bureau, the Mauritius Investment Corporation, the Covid-19 Development Fund, the Port-Louis Development Fund and the Investment Support Program.

Before joining the MCCI, Dr Yousouf Ismaël has held important positions in the public and private sectors. He has previously served as Chief Executive Officer of the Central Water Authority, the Chief Executive Officer of Global Finance Mauritius, as well as Head Strategy and Commercial for the St Aubin Group. Furthermore, Dr Yousouf Ismaël has acted as the Chief Group Economist for the British American Investment Group of Companies and has provided management and strategic coaching to major private and public companies in Mauritius.

Dr Yousouf Ismaël holds a Postdoctoral in Economics, a PhD in Economics, a M.Sc. in Development Economics and Planning and a BSc in Agricultural Development Economics from the University of Reading, UK.

Dr. Yousouf Ismael
Secretary General


Rooma Pillay Narrainen
Head of Advocacy

Nishta Surajbali

Vijeta Bissesur

Khadeejah Nobeebux

Rushaa Badaloo

Diya Bundhoo Jaunky

Communications, Marketing & International Cooperation Division

Faeeza Ibrahimsah
Manager Communications and International Cooperation

Hansini Bhoobdasur
Marketing and Communications Specialist

Priya Luckoo
Communications Planner

Nelly Amasay
Marketing Lead

Finance, Human Resources & Administration Division

Sarada Moothoosamy
Head of Finance and Management

Fiona Hungley-Quirin
Human Resource Manager

Fadia Curumtally
Events and Administration Executive

Christelle Bundhoo

Pratiksing Dawonauth 
Accounts Officer

IT & GS1

Kheshav Mehendale
IT Specialist and Data Protection Administrator

Yogesh Badree
IT Officer

Operations Division

Anwar Kaidoo
Operations Manager

Nizla Mohamadhosen
Operations Officer


June 1995
Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ACCI)


September 2014
Austrian Federal Economic Chamber


April 1997
China Council for the Promotion of International Trade (CCPIT) - Beijing
China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission - Shanghai
November 1998
CCPIT Guangdong Sub-Council
September 2008
CCPIT Qingdao
May 2007
CCPIT Qingdao


April 2017
L´Union des Chambres de Commerce, d´Industrie et d´Agriculture


August 2008
Chamber of Commerce of Djibouti


September 2015
Estonia Chamber of Commerce and Industry


September 1996
l’Assemblée des Chambres Françaises de Commerce et d’Industrie (ACFCI)


November 1985
Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
May 1996
Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
June 1995
Tamil Nadu Chamber of Commerce and Industry
January 2004
India International Trade Center
May 2004
Seafood Exporters Association of India
October 2005
Seafood Exporters Association of India


January 2011
The Kenya National Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KNCCI)


November 2004
Fédération des Chambres de Commerce, d’Industrie, d’Artisanat et d’Agriculture de Madagascar


August 1994
The National Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Malaysia
June 2005
Malaysian Associated Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry


September 2012
Chamber of Commerce of Mozambique


June 2019
Nigeria Association of Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Mines and Agriculture


October 2004
The Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FPCCI)


June 1995
Chambre of Commerce and d’Industrie de la Réunion
March 2002
L’Association pour le Développement Industriel de la Réunion


May 2007
Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation


November 2005
Seychelles Chamber of Commerce and Industry
April 2014
Seychelles Chamber of Commerce and Industry


September 2018
Slovak Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCI)

South Africa

September 2016
South African Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Sri Lanka

May 2004
National Chamber of Commerce of Sri Lanka


September 2017
Taiwan External Trade Development Council


January 2011
The Tanzania Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture (TCCIA)


August 2004
The Federation of Thai Industries (F.T.I)
February 2013


August 2014
DEIK (Foreign Economic Relations Board)
TOBB (The Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Turkey)